How do I delete my account?

Deleting your Tala account is a permanent action and cannot be undone. If you delete your account, you may lose access to all Tala services in the future. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer be able to log in to your Tala app.

If you are certain that you want to delete your Tala account, please tap the button below.

Request Account Deletion

Under anti-money laundering regulations, Tala is required to retain customer information for at least seven (7) years. Notwithstanding requests for deletion of a Tala app account, Tala will retain records of customer information (such as: customer due diligence and identification records and transaction records) until the regulatory retention period has expired.

Last updated:
Was this article helpful?
587 out of 982 found this helpful